Contest Results, Blogs You Should Read and My Favorite 90s Workout Video


Well, after surviving a customer service gauntlet the last two days I live to share my story and of course, the winner of my extremely serious and highly anticipated Prince Tengo Caption Contest. First of all, thanks to all who commented with a caption for proving people actually read my blog endorsing my absurdity.

These people rock and I’ll tell you why:

Thank you all for your seriously funny, clever captions and also for making me realize I am not meant to be a contest judge because it’s too hard. So basically you’re all winners. Okay, but I did think one was a little more clever than the others and this is mostly due to my extreme and unfounded love for creating fake sequel titles to movies. Lucky you, Lies I Wrote in My Diary, you are now the winner of some extremely cool pieces of paper  an awesome ninja star and one of a kind roll of US postmaster general stickers!

As for everyone else, I have free hugs for you! Just come to South Lamar Boulevard in Austin Texas to claim them — I’m such a good hugger.

P.S.- Just to give you a good parting visual, I’m going to share the video I’ve been sweating it out to lately. It stars Fabio’s beefier brother along with a buffer Saved By The Bell lookalike cast. Imagine me crunching it out to this while Tengo sits next to me licking my elbow each time I come down:

Happy crunching!

4 responses to “Contest Results, Blogs You Should Read and My Favorite 90s Workout Video

  1. So horribly angry and disappointed. Thankfully your kind words will help ease my pain.
    I should have gone with a Village of the Damned reference. Damn It.
    I will be around for hugs.

  2. Thanks for the shoutout! That post is one of my personal favorites as well.

  3. I’d like a recount…I guess the free hug is ok:)

  4. Today’s smile – thank you 🙂

Tell me about it, stud

